Distribution

DISTRIBUTION ARTICLES

MO American Water sets new record for water distribution upgrades in 2014

Missouri American Water recently announced that it has set a new record in water main replacement in 2014, completing approximately 200 projects ac...

IDA announces deadline extension for 2014-2015 Fellowship Award applications

The International Desalination Association has extended the deadline of applications for its 2014-15 Fellowship Program, giving candidates until Ja...

EPA celebrates 40th anniversary of Safe Drinking Water Act

Today, the Environmental Protection Agency celebrated the 40th anniversary of the Safe Drinking Water Act, which Congress passed on December 16, 19...

Water services price drop in England/Wales: industry reaction

Water industry regulator Ofwat has ruled that household bills in England and Wales for drinking water and wastewater services will fall by 5% by 20...

China’s South-North transfer “critical” to avoid a water crisis

Experts have said that completion of China’s South-North Water Transfer (SNWT) is critical if the country is to carry on developing at its current ...

WHITE PAPERS

Portable Parallel Analysis: Streamlining Distribution System Water Testing

One Hach customer used the SL1000 Parallel Portable Analyzer (PPA) to test 6 parameters simultane...

How Calibration Capabilities helped provide Cleaner Drinking Water

Having the ability to perform special  calibrations with  customer specific piping allo...

What Makes Corzan CPVC Piping Systems Superior to PVC

Through the years, piping systems have evolved. The concept of transporting fluids has remained t...

WATERWORLD WEEKLY

WEBCASTS

Avoiding trouble and saving money in water distribution operations

Join Bentley's Tom Walski who has worked on these kinds of problems and will point out ways you c...
( 10/28/2015 / 10:00 AM Central Daylight Time / 11:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time / 08:00 AM Pacific Daylight Time / 15:00 GMT )
Sponsored by

Improving Safety, Reducing Fuel Costs Through Effective Fleet Management

Effective fleet management helps to improve driver safety, reduce fuel spend, and improve efficie...
( 09/23/2015 / 01:00 PM Central Daylight Time / 02:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time / 11:00 AM Pacific Daylight Time / 18:00 GMT )
Sponsored by

Pressure Sewer Operations - Secrets to Upgrading the Customer Experience

If you’re considering pressure sewers for your community or already have them, this could be the ...
( 09/21/2015 / 01:00 PM Central Daylight Time / 11:00 AM Pacific Daylight Time / 02:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time / 18:00 GMT )

BUYER'S GUIDE COMPANIES

Sensorex

Global manufacturer of analytical sensors/electrodes, transmitters and accessories for online, laboratory and portabl...

Medeco Security Locks

Medeco® is a market leader in electronic and mechanical keys, locks and locking systems for security, safety, and con...

AMIANTIT Service GmbH

Manufacturer and supplier of FLOWTITE GRP piping systems and storage tanks, provision of water management consultancy...

Pulsar Process Measurement Ltd

Manufacturers of non-contacting ultrasonic level, open channel flow and pump controllers. 3° effective beam angle and...

BUYER'S GUIDE PRODUCTS

HydroVu Data Services

Get real-time, decision-quality data on your remote monitoring sites anywhere, anytime, with HydroVu Data Services. HydroVu gives you up-to-date access to your data while simplifying the task of filtering the data for important results. Gather and analyze decision-quality data in real-time, when it’s most useful. Keep track of all your

Liquiline CM14 Analytical Transmitter and Sensors

Memosens technology is a crucial component in Endress+Hauser’s Liquiline CM14, a 4-wire transmitter with a compact design for mounting in control panels or cabinets. A pH/Redox, conductivity or oxygen sensor can be connected to the CM14, which receives the measured values digitally via Memosens technology.

The Liquiline CM14 essential

Proline Promag H 200 Electromagnetic Flowmeter

Promag H is the preferred sensor for applications with highest requirements in the food and beverage and life science industries. Promag H 200 offers in addition genuine, industry-compliant two-wire technology. This enables the device to be seamlessly integrated into existing infrastructures and control systems. Additional advantages are high operational safety

VORTEX Reservoir Management Systems

An innovative reservoir recirculation system has been designed for use in the municipal water industry. VORTEX patented injection nozzle delivers even mixing of chemicals in any size tank.
© 2015. PennWell Corporation. All Rights Reserved. PRIVACY POLICY | TERMS AND CONDITIONS