September 10 - Transform Inspections and Rounds with a Mobile Workforce and Decision Support System

Sep 10th, 2019

This webcast will be September 10, 2019
11:00 AM EDT / 10:00 AM CDT / 8:00 AM PDT / 3:00 PM GMT
Register here!

A certificate of attendance will be offered.

Webcast Description:

One of the biggest challenges to improving asset performance is that 40-60% of the equipment in a typical water utility remains digitally disconnected from the automation system. These “stranded assets” are invisible to operators unless they perform frequent inspection rounds and manually take down readings and condition assessment, traditionally on paper log sheets.

In this webinar, hear from the City of Penticton, British Columbia who recently implemented AVEVA’s Mobile Operator Rounds solutions to address their workforce enablement and decision support needs. The City employees will explain why a town of 35,000, processing 88 million liters of a water day felt they needed to digitize their inspections and rounds, some of the lessons learned from their implementation of Mobile Operator Rounds, and how the implementation is beneficially impacting their decision processes in Penticton.

Join us for this webcast sponsored by AVEVA.

Presented by:

Jenna Sawri
Level III Wastewater Operator 
City of Penticton

Manuel Parra
Business Development Manager, Water and Wastewater Solutions 
AVEVA

Throughout his career Manuel has held different business development and director positions with focus on software applications in the water industry. In his current role Manuel is responsible for leading the business development efforts for the company’s water and district energy software in the Americas region.

Manuel is also a cofounder and board member of the Smart Water Networks Forum (SWAN), and he has become an avid and active voice in the smart water space and has authored numerous articles, white-papers and presentations on various smart water topics.

Sponsored by:


Watch on any mobile device – phone or tablet - or listen while you drive to work!

More in Home
Wastewater treatment 4.0
Sponsored
Wastewater treatment 4.0