US Water Alliance opens nominations for 2019 US Water Prize

Deadline to submit is April 15, 2019, 8 p.m. EDT.

Content Dam Ww Online Articles 2019 02 Logo 1

WASHINGTON, DC, MARCH 5, 2019 -- The US Water Alliance is proud to announce that the nomination process for US Water Prize 2019 is now open.

Awarded on an annual basis, the US Water Prize celebrates outstanding achievement in the advancement of sustainable, integrated, and inclusive solutions to our nation's water challenges. It is the preeminent national recognition program for exemplary efforts to secure a sustainable water future for all.

There are six US Water Prize categories for 2019:

Organization: Public Sector
Organization: Private Sector
Organization: Nonprofit
Organization: Cross-sector Partnership or Coalition
Individual: Outstanding Journalism on the Value of Water
Individual: Outstanding Public Official

All are welcome and encouraged to apply.

Winners of US Water Prize 2019 will be announced and recognized during the annual awards ceremony on September 18 at One Water Summit 2019 in Austin, Texas. Nominations are due April 15 and winners will be chosen by an independent review panel of water experts.

Nomination forms are available at

More in Potable Water Quality